IMG_2371

In the first half of January I traipsed around Minnesota visiting family, while also IMG_2368revisiting the “joy” of running through snow. Having been spoiled by the tropics of Taiwan it took some time to get used to snow falling into my shoes, and the various ice-skating moments.
IMG_2366

To fuel my cold winter 9 mile runs, I started playing around with Fresh Fit N Healthy’s Oatmeal Crepe Cakes Recipe. Although I love both of her recommended fillings, I decided to stick to just peanut butter and cinnamon to match my cousin’s palette.IMG_2373
To meet my own fancy, I added pumpkin puree and pumpkin spice to the batter to make a warm pumpkin pie crepe. *If you plan on doing this, up the oat content by a tablespoon. Also, if you want an even deeper richer flavor substitute eggs for the flax seeds.

